Rising electro-pop duo PRXZM releases laidback summer song

  Image credit: Nate Woodward

PRXZM are an electro-pop duo who have just released their new single ‘Slow Motion’. To date, they have featured in renowned publications like Billboard, Your EDM, Dancing Astronaut, Earmilk, and  Magnetic Magazine. The duo has shared the stage with world-renowned musicians like Marshmello, Illenium, Hermitude, and Jai Wolf and currently sit on a stream count of 30 million across streaming platforms. 

PRXZM consists of Nick Ortega and Emma Maidenberg who became acquainted while at college in Indiana. Their sound sits close in comparison to the work of CHVRCHES, Porter Robinson and Taylor Swift

PRXZM elaborates on the song meaning, “There is no question that this summer is one for the outdoors. “Slow Motion” is an ode to the Northern California beaches where it was written. The production is heavily influenced by the warm tones of cassette tapes and the iconic, synthesized drums from the 80s.”

‘Slow Motion’ captures the mood and energy of one soaking in the last bit of sun in the afternoon, with its gentle and warm synths.

Follow PRXZM:

WebsiteFacebookTwitter –  SoundCloudYoutubeInstagramSpotify


Comments are closed.

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail