Sorsari, drops a massive new track , ‘Monster’, days ahead of the new EP

Canadian wave producer, Sorsari, shared a brand new track, ‘Monster’ from his upcoming EP, ‘Patterns’ set to be released on the 30th of October via Recordings. The EP  is composed, mixed and produced by Sorsari himself and mastered by notable wave producer, Guilt Chip, who is also part of Recordings. One of the more notable wave producers of our time, the new EP has been highly anticipated, but for now, let’s revel in the beauty that is ‘Monster’.

Hailing from Edmonton in Canada, Sorsari was born as Alex Jensen and grew up listening to the electronic music of the late 90’s and early 2000’s. He began his music career when a friend send him a copy of FL Studio and he immediately fell in love with making electronic music of his own. Even before Sorsari adopted his current moniker, he was immersed in the world of music. Initially exploring his own sound and creating a blend of dubstep, EDM and trap, Sorsari began to open for acts like Feed Me, Flux Pavilion, Downlink, Kozee, Gemini and Eskmo, to name a few, and collaborated with UK dance music group LMC. Also cutting his teeth on local festivals and Canadian events, it wasn’t long before Sorsari found his signature chilled-out wave sound and got the attention of music giants in the wave scene.

Sorsari’s first single from the upcoming EP, ‘Patterns’, is aptly titled. ‘Monster’ is massive, aggressive and demands your attention as it enlarges with each surpassing second. Mysterious, yet in your face, Sorsari did not hold back with this release.
Making us wonder… what’s he hiding on the new EP? Either way, he has our attention as we eagerly count down the days until the release of ‘Patterns’ on the 30th of October.

Sorsari commented on ‘Monster’: “It’s my take on a what a higher energy wave track means to me, the vocal called out for a bigger sound so I tried to approach it with a mentality that would suit a club or festival environment.  It’s a nice hybrid between 808s and reese play for the sets.

‘Patterns’ EP Tracklist
1. Dreamers 
2. Will We Ever
3. Monster
4. Patterns
5. Flayed
6. The Great Construct
7. Closing The Tesseract
8. The Great Construct (Deadcrow Remix)

Follow Sorsari:


cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail