Music Producer CHVRN releases his lastest EP ‘Drowned’

CHVRN has just released his latest EP Drowned, via The Playground Records.

The Russian electronic producer derived his name from Charn, the city in C. S Lewis’ Chronicles of Narnia. The sound of CHVRN has roots in 80’s new wave and synth, but  is inspired by a variety of genres: modern wave, post rock and witch house.

CHVRN became interested in music when he acquired his first guitar ten years ago. In 2011 he started the 8bit/chiptune project “Reboot Me” and has since garnered over 6 million Youtube views, shared stages with the likes of Dita Redrum, Gnothi Seauton. He has shared the stage with the likes of  IC3PEAK and has collaborated with Polish wave producer MYSTXRIVL. His remixes include tracks for a string of USA artists including Aesthetic Perfection and GenCAB.

He is actively involved in Russia’s witch house scene, an occult-themed dark electronic music microgenre and visual aesthetic that emerged in the late 2000s and early 2010s, and has become infamous for underground raves and wave music parties, especially in Russia over the past several years.

The EP has a strong atmospheric sound, combined with spatterings of modern hip-hop and EDM rhythms.

Says CHVRN, “This EP marks a final step in my journey since my first release. It’s the endpoint of a chapter which has seen me research the new edges of my sound. Just dreamy vibes, secret thoughts and embracing the spirit of my city.”

EP Tracklist:
01. Secrets
02. Mirror Fields
03. Tell Me
04. Melancholy
05. Lost
06. Still Yours

Stream below and buy here:

Follow CHVRN:

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail